“For the love of the trance dance”I hear the sound of the beat, my legs seem to move perfectly in sync with the flow of the tunes, without any effort. The sunshine warms my skin, as I throw my arms in the air, as the next beat threatens to be even more colorful than the last. The wet muddy grass cools my feet as it squelches between my toes. The music draws me closer to the front of the dance floor where I can feel the energy all around me, energy created by these happy dancing hippies who all seem so connected to each other, connected without even saying a word, expect for the occasional “whooohooooo”Everything is perfect, at this moment, even the juice bottle filled with warm wine that keeps finding it way to my lips tastes like rainbows and happiness.Beats become less colorful and more like beautifully mastered organized chaos, with peaks and falls, my feet don’t float as they dance now, instead I stomp my feet firmly into the cool muddy grass and I can’t help but shake my head as I power stomp with the new chaotic beats, this means we have arrived to the next level. People seems to arrive on the dance floor out of thin air, the sea of dancing heads seem to move as if they are connected to the same collective soul.Now you know the day session has started and there is no turning back now that u have given yourself over to music. U allow the music, the sunshine and the collective energy to take over your mind, spirit and body. You feel safe, and you know that this, is going to be one heck of a ride. Stomp til you can’t stomp no more!

Leave a Reply

